NIHR HTA 2026/446: Increasing Social Support and Parenting Skills for Parents with Learning Disabilities
Commissioned two-stage HTA call on parenting support for parents with learning disabilities. UK NIHR eligibility applies; opened 21 May 2026.
Opportunity Passport
At a glance
OpenVerified
- RO ID
- RO-2026-006370
- Type
- Research Grant
- Level / stage
- Institution / Research Team
- Host
- United Kingdom · National Institute for Health and Care Research (NIHR)
- Applicant geography
- Applicants from United Kingdom
- Funding
- Funding available
- Financial support
- Funding amount is not specified on the call page; NIHR intends to fund a single study and assesses value for money.
- Deadline
- November 18, 2026, 13:00 (Europe/London)
- Last checked
- August 23, 2026
Opportunity overview
Commissioned two-stage HTA call on parenting support for parents with learning disabilities. UK NIHR eligibility applies; opened 21 May 2026.
Funding
- Funding coverage
- Funding available
- Financial model
- Research grant / award, Research costs
- Financial support
- Funding amount is not specified on the call page; NIHR intends to fund a single study and assesses value for money.
- Research costs: Yes
Eligibility
Two-stage commissioned HTA research call. Submit an outline application at stage one; shortlisted teams are invited to submit a full application. NIHR HTA programme eligibility rules apply.
- Applicant geography
- Applicants from United Kingdom
Programme details
- Funder / sponsor
- NIHR Health Technology Assessment Programme
- Host organisation
- National Institute for Health and Care Research (NIHR)
- Host country
- United Kingdom
- Region
- Europe
- Disciplines
- Health & Medical Sciences, Social Sciences
Application
- Method
- Online portal
Deadlines
- Application deadlineNovember 18, 2026, 13:00 (Europe/London)Outline applications close 18 November 2026 at 1:00pm UK time.
Sources and verification
Verification status: Verified. Last checked: August 23, 2026.
- Increasing social support and parenting skills for parents with learning disabilitiesOfficial source · checked August 23, 2026